Break’s Over!

I know it  isn’t standard or approved, but I did take a planned 36-hour break on Christmas Eve and Day to enjoy some chocolate chip cookies – made by me and my daughter – some wine, and an amazing, lamb and orzo dish that my husband traditionally makes on Christmas night. 

I am back on the plan today, aside from the lamb leftovers, which are cooked in wine and port. I am evenly split on whether I am starting the 30 days over, as the books demand, or if I will consider my 30 days from when I initially started the plan. I’ll keep you posted. 

Leave a Reply

