Skinny Fat

I’m purposely not going to share absolute weight or body fat numbers here, because, frankly, they aren’t necessarily that meaningful. Also, I want the focus of my posts to be on health and healing – not the typical weight-loss aspects.

That being said, the claim in It Starts With Food is that body composition changes dramatically after 30 days. I’m in the fortunate position that my company has a fancy gym with an InBody 230 that I can use anytime with an appointment! Yay!

I went in this morning and found that – no surprise – I’m “normal obese,” aka “skinny fat.”

This means that I need to work on building muscle mass while burning fat. I’m excited to see if the Whole30, plus some PT, will move me toward “normal strong.”

Leave a Reply

